Highlights from the October 26, 2021, Inaugural Organizational Council meeting

<u>View complete agenda package</u> View Inaugural Council Meeting

Acknowledgement of Indigenous Peoples

The Town of Rocky Mountain House wishes to acknowledge that the land on which we gather is Treaty 6 Territory and a traditional meeting ground and home for many Indigenous Peoples, including the Blackfoot, Cree, Saulteaux, Stoney and Métis.

Oaths of Office

RCMP Staff Sargent Carl Dinsdale lead newly-elected Mayor and Councillors in their Oaths of Office.

View photo gallery

Councillor Contact Information

Committee Appointments

Council appointed representatives to its internal, external and intermunicipal committees, as follows:

Mayor	Environmental Sustainability Committee
Debbie Baich	Finance Framework Committee
	Land Development Task Force Committee
	Airport Committee
	Inter-municipal Collaboration Committee (ICC)
	Inter-municipal Development Plan (IDP)
	Negotiating Committee
	Anti-Racism Task Force
	Municipal Emergency Advisory Committee
	Policing Committee
	Youth Advisory Committee
	Alberta/Japan Twinned Municipalities Association
	Central Alberta Mayors and Reeves (along with sitting Deputy Mayor)
	North Saskatchewan Watershed Alliance
	Alternate - Municipal Planning Commission (MPC)
	Alternate - Rocky Community Learning Council
	Alternate - Rocky Museum/Operations
Councillor	Environmental Sustainability Committee
Dave Auld	Finance Framework Committee
	Land Development Task Force Committee
	Airport Committee
	School Resources Officer Steering Committee
	Municipal Planning Commission (MPC)
	Alternate - Anti-Racism Task Force
Councillor	Environmental Sustainability Committee
Shane Boniface	Finance Framework Committee
	Land Development Task Force Committee
	Anti-Racism Task Force
	Policing Committee
	Clearwater Community Policing Advisory Committee (CCPAC)
	Alternate - Inter-municipal Collaboration Committee (ICC)
	Alternate - School Resources Officer Steering Committee
	Rocky Museum/Operations

Councillor	Environmental Sustainability Committee
Marley Capraro	Finance Framework Committee
	Land Development Task Force Committee
	Inter-municipal Development Plan (IDP)
	Municipal Emergency Advisory Committee
	Alternate - Airport Committee
	Alternate - Negotiating Committee
1	Alternate - Youth Advisory Committee
Councillor	Environmental Sustainability Committee
Merrin Fraser	Finance Framework Committee
	Land Development Task Force Committee
	Negotiating Committee
	Youth Advisory Committee
	Rocky Community Learning Council
	Alternate - Recreation, Parks and Community Services Board
	Alternate - Parkland Regional Library System Board
Councillor	Environmental Sustainability Committee
Tina Hutchinson	Finance Framework Committee
	Land Development Task Force Committee
	Inter-municipal Collaboration Committee (ICC)
	Inter-municipal Development Plan (IDP)
	Recreation, Parks and Community Services Board
	Municipal Planning Commission (MPC)
	Rocky Seniors Housing Council
	Alternate - Clearwater Regional FCSS Board
Councillor	Environmental Sustainability Committee
Len Phillips	Finance Framework Committee
	Land Development Task Force Committee
	Clearwater Regional FCSS Board
	Inter-municipal Development Plan (IDP)
	Negotiating Committee
	Rocky Public Library Board
	Parkland Regional Library System Board
	Municipal Emergency Advisory Committee
	Community Futures
	Rocky Museum/Operations
	Alternate - Policing Committee
	Alternate - Clearwater Community Policing Advisory Committee (CCPAC)

Public Committee Member appointments

Laura Button

Council appointed public committee members, as follows:

Rocky Public Library Board R. Begin
Municipal Planning Commission G. Gordon
R. Sugden
A. Staffen



If you have any questions on these or any other items, please contact:

Communications Coordinator
|button@rockymtnhouse.com

Main office: 403-845-2866

Direct line: 403-846-4257